Rhubarb and custard tray bake

These look AMAZING! I do love rhubarb. I’ve lived on rhubarb yoghurts since being pregnant. My suggestion is that you make a tray and send it to me.

Tales of a Greenwood

It is rhubarb season in the UK!

I live (or near) in the rhubarb triangle and rhubarb grows easily in West Yorkshire.

My mum and sister grow it in their gardens, so we always get some extra stalks that they don’t need.

I decided to make a cake with some, the easiest cake, a tray bake. I make a few tray bakes you can see some others here and here

So decided to make a rhubarb and custard tray bake.

Ingredients

180 grams of self raising flour
120 grams of sugar
120 grams of butter
2 eggs
2 teaspoons of vanilla extract
1 teaspoon baking powder
Milk to thin the mixture (I used about 2 tablespoons)
30 grams dried custard powder (I used birds)
4 thin rhubarb stalks


How

Put on the oven to 180 degrees c / 350 degrees F / gas mark 4

Line a baking tray around…

View original post 205 more words

Leave a Reply

